DLSU Lady Spikers UAAP 78 Preview: A last chance for the veterans

Season 77 Summary: 12-2; finished second in the elimination round; defeated the NU Lady Bulldogs in the stepladder semifinals; lost to the Ateneo Lady Eagles in the finals; Holdovers: Mary Joy Baron, Carol Ann Cerveza, Cyd Demecillo, Kim Dy, Mika Esperanza, Kim Fajardo (Team Captain), Ara Galang, Dawn Macandili, Mika Reyes, Christine Soyud Additions: Norielle Ipac, May Luna, Carmel June Saga, Ernestine Tiamzon Offseason Tournaments: Won the 2015 Philippine National Games (PNG), defeating the CSB Lady Blazers in the finals; won the 2015 Intergolleciate Volleyball Cup; joined the 2015 Unigames, and participated as the Meralco Power Spikers in the Philippine SuperLiga (PSL) last November.