Three-Peat for DLSZ Junior Lady Spikers


Green Archers, Coach Derrick Pumaren are in it for the long haul

2020 from 1991. My goodness!!!!! Thirty years!!!!! How time flies. That's how long Manong Derrick Pumarens' coaching journey took...

What’s in a Word?

Wow what a quarantine period it has been so far. Less than three months into this crap, a plethora...

What if Ben Mbala played 4 UAAP seasons for La Salle?

Make no mistake about it, Ben Mbala is a transcending figure that left a remarkable legacy in the collegiate...

List of ‘Super Classic’ La Salle games that you can watch at home

We know that most of you are stuck at home during these challenging and unprecedented times. And we also...

For Jade Fuentes, a spot on the court isn’t given. It’s earned

If you already thought that the DLSU Lady Spikers’ frontline this past UAAP Season 82 - for one game,...

What Is Important To You?

Before we start this, let us stress that this oft times postponed article is not meant to demean, discredit,...

The Easter of True Reflection

The first happy childhood memories about Easter celebration was the Easter Egg Hunt. When we were a lot, lot,...


Contributed By Michael Sy (DLSZ Sports Devt Foundation)

The De La Salle Zobel Junior Lady Spikers captured the Season 75 UAAP crown scoring a rare three-peat in the tournament after winning the best of three championship match against the NU Lady Bullpups at the UE School grounds in Caloocan last February 6.  

After splitting the first two matches, DLSZ by winning the first match in 4 sets and NU taking the second match in 5 sets, it all came down to a final showdown between the two teams.

DLSZ won game three by beating a hard-fighting NU in 4 sets (25-20, 25-7, 20-25, 26-24).    

Alessandra Isabela Narciso (DLSZ 2014) was awarded the Best Setter and MVP in the tournament. Dawn Nicole Macandili (DLSZ 2013) was awarded the Best Libero, and Kim Kianna Dy (DLSZ 2013) as the Best Blocker. Head coach Ace Gacutan was named the Best Coach of UAAP Season 75.  


The DLSZ roster of players are as follows:  
Caceres, Bettina Rose D. (DLSZ 2015)
Cui, Felicia Marie B. (DLSZ 2015)
Dizon, Mildred Thea C. (DLSZ 2015)
Dy, Kim Kianna M. (DLSZ 2013)
Egoy, Bernice Brielle L. (DLSZ 2013)
Egoy, Meagan Marie L. (DLSZ 2013)
Endaya, Theresa Maria Jose S. (DLSZ 2015)
Luna, Danielle Elisse P. (DLSZ 2014)
Macandili, Dawn Nicole L.  (DLSZ 2013)
Narciso, Alessandra Isabela Z. (DLSZ 2014)
Samonte, Julianne Marie B. (DLSZ 2016)
San Jose, Denise C. (DLSZ 2015) Sumalinog, Rio M. (DLSZ 2013)
Valenzuela, Ma. Criselda Rica E. (DLSZ 2015)

Coaches: Ace Gacutan-Head Coach Arjuna Escol

What’s your Reaction?